College Of Arts and Sciences – Faculty and Staff


All College of Arts and Sciences Faculty and Staff

Kerra Akanbi

Kerra Akanbi

Assistant Professor of History, Political Science


Phone: 314.529.2804
Email: kakanbi@maryville.edu
Vaughn Anderson

Vaughn Anderson

Assistant Professor of English
Anheuser-Busch Hall 1312A

Phone: 314.529.6711
Email: vanderson@maryville.edu
Scott Angus

Scott Angus

Director of the Photography and Digital Art Programs/Associate Professor of Art, Digital Photography
Design & Visual Art 123

Phone: 314.529.9414
Email: sangus@maryville.edu
Shirley Ashauer

Shirley AshauerView profile

Associate Professor of Psychology and Organizational Leadership
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3261

Phone: 314.529.9582
Email: saashauer@maryville.edu
Chammie Austin

Chammie Austin

Associate Professor of Psychology
Reid 3314

Phone: 314.529.9459
Email: caustin@maryville.edu
John Baltrushunas

John Baltrushunas

Director of the Studio Art Program/Eleanor Lawler Pillsbury Associate Professor of Art
Design & Visual Art 116

Phone: 314.529.9679
Email: jbaltrushunas@maryville.edu
Kent Bausman

Kent Bausman

Professor of Sociology
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3222

Phone: 314.529.9429
Email: kbausman@maryville.edu
Vedada Becirovic

Vedada Becirovic

Science Lab Manager
Kernaghan 2122

Phone: 314.529.9538
Email: vbecirovic@maryville.edu
Brian Bergstrom

Brian Bergstrom

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3260

Phone: 314.529.9250
Email: bbergstrom@maryville.edu
Gifty Blankson

Gifty Blankson

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3211

Phone: 314.529.9430
Email: gblankson@maryville.edu
Jessica Bowers

Jessica Bowers

Assistant Professor of English
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3266

Phone: 314.529.9570
Email: jbowers@maryville.edu
Geriann Brandt

Geriann BrandtView profile

Director of the Criminal Justice/Criminology Program/Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3215

Phone: 314.529.9643
Email: gbrandt@maryville.edu
Todd Brenningmeyer

Todd BrenningmeyerView profile

Director of the Art History Program/Professor of Art History
Design & Visual Art 115

Phone: 314.529.9652
Email: tbrenningmeyer@maryville.edu
Kristen Bruzzini

Kristen Bruzzini

Program Director for Biology/Professor of Biology
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3212

Phone: 314.529.9519
Email: kbruzzini@maryville.edu
Leilani Carver-Madalon

Leilani Carver-MadalonView profile

Associate Professor of Communication
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3219

Phone: 314.529.9460
Email: clcarver@maryville.edu
Candace Chambers Colbeck

Candace Chambers Colbeck

Professor of Chemistry
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3214

Phone: 314.529.9208
Email: ccchambers@maryville.edu
Gabriel Colbeck

Gabriel ColbeckView profile

Associate Professor of Biology
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3218

Phone: 314.529.9423
Email: gcolbeck@maryville.edu
Darlene Davison

Darlene Davison

Director of the Interior Design Program/Associate Professor of Interior Design
Design & Visual Art 122

Phone: 314.529.9587
Email: ddavison@maryville.edu
Rebecca Dohrman

Rebecca DohrmanView profile

Associate Professor of Communication
Reid 3311

Phone: 314.529.6838
Email: rldohrman@maryville.edu
Stacy Donovan

Stacy Donovan

Associate Professor of Biology
Kernaghan 3109

Phone: 314.529.9465
Email: sdonovan1@maryville.edu
Malia Dunbar

Malia Dunbar

Science Lab Assistant/Instructor
Kernaghan 2122

Phone: 314.529.6596
Email: mdunbar1@maryville.edu
Rainier Edwards

Rainier Edwards

Academic Systems Specialist
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3200

Phone: 314.529.9638
Email: redwards@maryville.edu
Laurie Eisenbach

Laurie Eisenbach

Instructor of Graphic Design
Design & Visual Art 118

Phone: 314.529.9611
Email: leisenbach@maryville.edu
Jonathan Fahnestock

Jonathan Fahnestock

Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences/Director of the Design and Visual Art Programs/Director of Graphic and interactive Design Programs/Associate Professor of Graphic and Interactive Design
Design & Visual Art 117

Phone: 314.529.9426
Email: jfahnestock@maryville.edu
Guangwei Fan

Guangwei Fan

Director of the Actuarial Science, Data Science and Mathematics/Professor of Mathematics and Actuarial Science
Kernaghan 3113

Phone: 314.529.9427
Email: gfan@maryville.edu
Julie Grant

Julie Grant

Assistant Professor of Psychology


Phone: 314.529.2805
Email: jgrant@maryville.edu
Peter Green

Peter Green

Associate Dean for the College of Arts and Sciences/Program Director - Organizational Leadership, Political Science/Psychology, Sociology/Professor of Psychology
Reid 3304

Phone: 314.529.9428
Email: pgreen@maryville.edu
Peter Henderson

Peter Henderson

Artist-in-Residence/Associate Professor of Music
Auditorium 1401

Phone: 314.529.6537
Email: phenderson@maryville.edu
Dushanthi Herath

Dushanthi Herath

Instructor of Mathematics


Phone: 314.529.2806
Email: dherath@maryville.edu
Sharon Jackson

Sharon Jackson

Director of Field Education for Social Work/Assistant Professor of Social Work


Phone: 314.529.
Email: sjackson11@maryville.edu
Crystal Jacobsmeyer

Crystal Jacobsmeyer

Adjunct Instructor-Communications
Anheuser-Busch Hall 2206

Phone: 314.529.9654
Email: cjacobsmeyer@maryville.edu
Bao-Ping Jia

Bao-Ping Jia

Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3217

Phone: 314.529.9524
Email: bjia@maryville.edu
Jesse Kavadlo

Jesse KavadloView profile

Director of the Dr. Mary Ellen Finch Center for Teaching and Learning/Coordinator of University Seminar/Professor of English
Reid 3302

Phone: 314.529.9502
Email: jkavadlo@maryville.edu
Mike Keller

Mike Keller

Assistant Professor of Interior Design


Phone: 314.529.6859
Email: mkeller@maryville.edu
Kyra Krakos

Kyra KrakosView profile

Coordinator of Sustainability & Environmental Stewardship/Associate Professor of Biology
Reid 3305

Phone: 314.529.9405
Email: kkrakos@maryville.edu
Kelly Lave

Kelly Lave

Assistant Professor of Physics
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3262

Phone: 314.529.9983
Email: klave@maryville.edu
Dana Levin

Dana Levin

Distinguished Writer-in-Residence
Design & Visual Art 114

Phone: 314.529.9321
Email: dlevin@maryville.edu
Lisa Lillie

Lisa Lillie

Director of the History Program/Assistant Professor of History
3206

Phone: 314.529.9206
Email: llillie@maryville.edu
Yuanjin Liu

Yuanjin Liu

Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science
Anheuser-Busch Hall 1300

Phone: 314.529.9433
Email: yliu3@maryville.edu
Scott Lyle

Scott Lyle

Director of the Music Program/Assistant Professor of Music


Phone: 314.529.2809
Email: slyle@maryville.edu
John Marino

John Marino

Director of the Writing Studio/Associate Professor of English
Reid 3309

Phone: 314.529.9424
Email: jmarino@maryville.edu
Brendan McFarland

Brendan McFarland

Interior Design Lab Manager


Phone: 314.529.
Email: bmcfarland@maryville.edu
Catharine Mennes

Catharine Mennes

Associate Professor of Social Work/Director of Social Work Program
Kernaghan 3117A

Phone: 314.529.6701
Email: cmennes@maryville.edu
Germaine Murray

Germaine MurrayView profile

Coordinator of Liberal Studies/Director of Medart Lecture Series/Academic Liaison of Global Education/Professor of English
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3220

Phone: 314.529.9544
Email: gmurray@maryville.edu
Dustin Nadler

Dustin Nadler

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3201

Phone: 314.529.9413
Email: dnadler@maryville.edu
Christopher O`Connor

Christopher O`ConnorView profile

Assistant Professor of Biology
Reid 3307

Phone: 314.529.9688
Email: coconnor@maryville.edu
Cecilia Perry

Cecilia Perry

Academic Assistant Dean
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3200

Phone: 314.529.9620
Email: cperry@maryville.edu
Renee Petty

Renee Petty

Graphic Design Studio Manager
Design & Visual Art 103A

Phone: 314.529.9389
Email: rpetty@maryville.edu
Alastair Pringle

Alastair Pringle

Assistant Professor of Biology
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3259

Phone: 314.529.9596
Email: apringle1@maryville.edu
Matt Raithel

Matt Raithel

Professor of Practice of Game Design
Design & Visual Art 119

Phone: 314.529.9415
Email: mraithel@maryville.edu
Brittany Robinson

Brittany Robinson

Instructor of Psychology


Phone: 314.529.2810
Email: brobinson2@maryville.edu
Anthony Santirojprapai

Anthony Santirojprapai

Assistant Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences/Program Director for English and Humanities/Assistant Professor of English
Reid 3308

Phone: 314.529.9669
Email: asantirojprapai@maryville.edu
Caren Schlossberg-Wood

Caren Schlossberg-Wood

Instructor of Graphic Design
Design & Visual Art 120

Phone: 314.529.9310
Email: cwood@maryville.edu
Sharmila Sivalingam

Sharmila Sivalingam

Mathematics Instructor
Anheuser-Busch Hall 1301

Phone: 314.529.6616
Email: ssivalingam@maryville.edu
Kelly Smith

Kelly Smith

Instructor of Interactive Design


Phone: 314.529.6859
Email: ksmith38@maryville.edu
Thomas Spudich

Thomas Spudich

Coordinator Forensic Science Program Development/Associate Professor of Chemistry and Forensic Science
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3216

Phone: 314.529.9566
Email: tspudich@maryville.edu
Frank Stary

Frank StaryView profile

Professor of Chemistry
Reid 3306

Phone: 314.529.9425
Email: fstary@maryville.edu
Colleen Steinkoenig

Colleen Steinkoenig

Biology Instructor
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3267

Phone: 314.529.9664
Email: csteinkoenig@maryville.edu
Jason Telford

Jason TelfordView profile

Interim Assistant Dean for Natural Sciences and Math/Director of the Chemistry and Biochemistry Program/Coordinator for Pre-Health Professions/Associate Professor of Chemistry
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3208

Phone: 314.529.9432
Email: jtelford@maryville.edu
Natalie Ulrich

Natalie Ulrich

Instructor of Chemistry


Phone: 314.529.2811
Email: nulrich@maryville.edu
Anuradha Vummenthala

Anuradha Vummenthala

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3268

Phone: 314.529.6526
Email: avummenthala@maryville.edu
Angie Walston

Angie Walston

Instructor of Family and Human Development


Phone: 314.529.
Email: awalston@maryville.edu
Jennifer Wei

Jennifer Wei

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3263

Phone: 314.529.9672
Email: jwei@maryville.edu
Johannes Wich-Schwarz

Johannes Wich-Schwarz

Associate Professor of English
Reid 3310

Phone: 314.529.9321
Email: jwichschwarz@maryville.edu
John Wickersham

John Wickersham

Professor of Philosophy
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3221

Phone: 314.529.9407
Email: jwickersham@maryville.edu
Ellie Wideman

Ellie Wideman

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3209

Phone: 314.529.9473
Email: ewideman@maryville.edu
Alexander Wulff

Alexander Wulff

Director of Writing and Multimodal Composition/Assistant Professor of English
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3265

Phone: 314.529.9621
Email: awulff@maryville.edu
Dustin York

Dustin York

Director of Undergraduate and Graduate Communication Programs/Associate Professor of Communication
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3210

Phone: 314.529.9455
Email: dyork1@maryville.edu
Jamie Young

Jamie Young

Instructor of Biology


Phone: 314.529.2812
Email: jyoung1@maryville.edu
Min Yu

Min Yu

Associate Professor of Biology
Reid 3312

Phone: 314.529.9420
Email: myu@maryville.edu
Jennifer Yukna

Jennifer Yukna

Interim Dean for the College of Arts and Sciences/Associate Professor of Chemistry
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3204

Phone: 314.529.6858
Email: jyukna@maryville.edu