Humanities – Faculty and Staff


Vaughn Anderson

Vaughn Anderson

Assistant Professor of English
1312A

Phone: 314.529.6711
Email: vanderson@maryville.edu
Jessica Bowers

Jessica Bowers

Assistant Professor of English
3266

Phone: 314.529.9570
Email: jbowers@maryville.edu
Christina Branson

Christina Branson

Instructor of English


Phone: 314.529.
Email: cbranson@maryville.edu
Peter Henderson

Peter Henderson

Artist-in-Residence/Associate Professor of Music
Auditorium 1401

Phone: 314.529.6537
Email: phenderson@maryville.edu
Jesse Kavadlo

Jesse KavadloView profile

Director of the Dr. Mary Ellen Finch Center for Teaching and Learning/Coordinator of University Seminar/Professor of English
Reid 3302

Phone: 314.529.9502
Email: jkavadlo@maryville.edu
Dana Levin

Dana Levin

Distinguished Writer-in-Residence
Design & Visual Art 114

Phone: 314.529.9321
Email: dlevin@maryville.edu
Scott Lyle

Scott Lyle

Director of the Music Program/Assistant Professor of Music


Phone: 314.529.2809
Email: slyle@maryville.edu
John Marino

John Marino

Director of Writing Studio/Professor of English
Reid 3309

Phone: 314.529.9424
Email: jmarino@maryville.edu
Germaine Murray

Germaine MurrayView profile

Coordinator of Liberal Studies/Director of Medart Lecture Series/Academic Liaison of Global Education/Professor of English
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3220

Phone: 314.529.9544
Email: gmurray@maryville.edu
Anthony Santirojprapai

Anthony Santirojprapai

Assistant Dean for Humanities/Assistant Professor of English
Reid 3308

Phone: 314.529.9669
Email: asantirojprapai@maryville.edu
Johannes Wich-Schwarz

Johannes Wich-Schwarz

Instructor of English


Phone: 314.529.9321
Email: jwichschwarz@maryville.edu
John Wickersham

John Wickersham

Professor of Philosophy
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3221

Phone: 314.529.9407
Email: jwickersham@maryville.edu
Alexander Wulff

Alexander Wulff

Director of Writing and Multimodal Composition/Assistant Professor of English
Anheuser-Busch Hall 3265

Phone: 314.529.9621
Email: awulff@maryville.edu