Accessibility Statement

Resources

view of front of DUC with water fountain

Resources

Claudia Lyerly
Executive Director and Title IX Coordinator
Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance
Phone: 314.529.6721
Email: clyerly@maryville.edu

Joseph Fitzpatrick
Dean of Students
Donius University Center, Room 11
314.529.9476
jfitzpatrick@maryville.edu

On-Campus Personal Counseling Services (confidential resource)

Jennifer Henry
Director of Counseling Center
Library First
314.529.9556
jhenry@maryville.edu

Caitlin Layer-Gaskell
Counselor
314.529.9556
clayergaskell@maryville.edu

Verne Wilson
Counselor
314.529.9556
vwilson2@maryville.edu

On-Campus Health Services (confidential resource)

Health and Wellness Center
Suzanne Jaudes, FNP-BC
Director of Health and Wellness
Library Building
314.529.9520
sjaudes1@maryville.edu

Campus Public Safety Department

Public Safety Department
Buder Commons
314.529.9500
(for emergency dial 911)

Student Financial Aid

Liesl Flanagan
Senior Director of Financial Aid & Student Accounts
Gander 124
314.529.2891
lflanagan1@maryville.edu

Local Police

Town & Country Police Department
314.737.4600

St. Louis County Police Department
314.231.4324
(for emergency dial 911)

Hospitals

St. Luke’s Hospital
(closest to University’s main campus)
232 S. Woods Mill Road
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Main: 314.434.1500
ER: 314.205.6990

Mercy Hospital
615 S. New Ballas Road
St. Louis, MO 63141
Main: 314.251.6000
ER: 314.569.6090

Missouri Baptist Hospital
3015 N. Ballas Road
St. Louis, MO 63131
Main: 314.996.5000
ER: 314.996.5225

Support Agencies/Hotlines

Bridgeway Behavioral Health
(Hotline: 877.946.6854)

Safe Connections
(Hotline: 314.531.2003)

Missouri Coalition Against Domestic & Sexual Violence

National Domestic Violence Hotline
1.800.799.7233

National Sexual Assault Hotline
1.800.656.4673


Please contact the Title IX Coordinator or Deputy Title IX Coordinator if you want to discuss other resources that may be available in the community.