Walker Hall Construction


Incorporated under the laws of the State of Missouri, Maryville was accredited by the University of Missouri in 1921, acquired the status of a four-year liberal arts college in 1923 and awarded its first bachelor’s degrees in 1925. In the following year it became one of the Corporate Colleges of Saint Louis University, a relationship it maintained until 1957, even though it acquired independent accreditation through the North Central Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools in 1941. Since that time, Maryville has received accreditation from the following additional organizations:

  1. American Bar Association
  2. American Occupational Therapy Association
  3. Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs
  4. Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy
  5. Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
  6. Council for Interior Design Accreditation (formerly known as FIDER)
  7. Council on Rehabilitation Education, Inc.
  8. Department of Elementary and Secondary Education of Missouri
  9. Missouri State Board of Nursing
  10. National Association of Schools of Art and Design
  11. National Association of Schools of Music
  12. National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education

Back to Top